Administration

Yannick Monget

FOUNDER AND CHAIRMAN OF THE “SYMBIOM COMMITTEE”

French prospectivist, ecologist, and writer. He is the founder of the “Symbiom group”, as well as the eponymous Committee, which brings together personalities committed to the promotion of peace and the preservation of the environment, which aims to raise awareness and inform the general public as well as decision-makers about issues related to today’s environmental crisis. He is also one of the ambassadors of the Universal Declaration of the Rights and Duties of Mankind, a project led by the French presidency since 2015.

Jean-François Clervoy

VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE “SYMBIOM COMMITTEE”

A French astronaut working for the French (CNES), European (ESA) and American (NASA) space agencies, a veteran of three missions aboard the space shuttle, in 1994 to study the atmosphere, in 1997 to refuel the Russian MIR station, and in 1999 to repair the Hubble Space Telescope. He is also the founder and ambassador of Air Zero G, which organizes parabolic flights in weightlessness for Novespace, of which he is honorary president.

Nathalie Meusy

SECRETARY OF THE “SYMBIOM COMMITTEE”

Nathalie Meusy, a lawyer and sociologist by training, has spent most of her career at the ESA (European Space Agency). In 2007, she launched the Sustainable Development / CSR activity for the space industry. In 2016, she organized the first citizen debate on space with the twenty-two ESA member states, and in 2019 the European Space Talks to raise awareness among the general public of the essential role of space in our lives, particularly with regard to the protection of the environment. She is also a member of the Particip-action Association and vice-president of the NGO Common Home of Humanity”.

MEMBERS OF THE “SYMBIOM COMMITTEE BOARD OF DIRECTORS”

Corinne Lepage

Lawyer, former French Minister of the Environment, and former MEP, she defended the cause of the many victims of environmental damage (like the Erika shipwreck, civilian nuclear power, pesticides, etc.). She also leads very proactive associative actions (with CRIIGEN, WECF, Justice Pesticides, friends of the DDHU, Transparency International).

Jacques Rougerie

A visionary architect of international renown, member of the Academie, specialist in underwater habitats, he bases his research and achievements on biomimetic architecture. He leads projects such as the Cité des Mériens and the SeaOrbiter exploration vessel, developed for the exploration and colonization of the oceans. The Jacques Rougerie Génération Espace Mer – Institut de France Foundation contributes to the development of projects which should allow the emergence of a new architecture, meeting the requirements of a future based on the precepts of sustainable development related to the sea.

​Gérard Feldzer

French engineer and airline pilot, consultant and popularizer in aeronautics, transport and environment. He is a member of the Air and Space Academy, honorary president of the Aéro-Club de France and the Aviation sans frontières association. Very committed to environmental issues, he is the founder and chairman of CARWATT, founding vice-president of Zebunet, of the association “A tree for you” and of the think-tank “futura mobility” which brings together the innovation directors of the transport actors in France to reflect on the mobility of the future.

MEMBERS OF THE “SYMBIOM GROUP STRATEGIC COMMITTEE”

Fernando Doblas

Fernando Doblas, a graduate engineer, has dedicated most of his professional career to space, in particular at ESA, where he was responsible for Industrial Relations, head of ESA at CSG, Europe’s spaceport, in Guyana, Director of Communication and Special Advisor to the Director General on Innovation and Economic Intelligence. As Director of Communications he transformed ESA’s communication, with major successes such as the Rosetta mission and with the awareness of the fundamental role played by space in economic development, in strategic independence and in the protection of our “spacecraft Earth”.

René Didi

René Didi has accompanied the development of the University of Franche-Comté in terms of education and in its relations with its economic environment, during the first half of his professional career. He then joined the Caisse d’Epargne group where he ended his career as CSR director at the level of the National Federation.

Aurélien Oosterlinck

An ecologist by training, specializing in ecological engineering and biodiversity conservation, Aurélien Oosterlinck also comes from a program in economics, finance and management. Coordinator of the Chair in Ecological Accounting, academically supported by AgroParisTech, the University of Paris Dauphine and the University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, officially launched in 2019 at UNESCO, he also participates in the steering and coordination of a working group on “economy and biodiversity” at the Observatoire National de la Biodiversité (ONB) and in several research or development programs on these themes.

Administration

Yannick Monget

FONDATEUR ET PRESIDENT DU COMITE SYMBIOM

Prospectiviste, écologue, écrivain français. Il est le fondateur du groupe Symbiom, ainsi que du Comité éponyme, qui réunit des personnalités engagées pour la promotion de la paix et la préservation de l’environnement, qui vise à sensibiliser et informer le grand public comme les décideurs aux problématiques liées à la crise environnementale contemporaine. Il est également l’un des ambassadeurs de la Déclaration Universelle des Droits et Devoirs de l’Humanité, projet porté par la présidence française depuis 2015.

Jean-François Clervoy

VICE-PRESIDENT DU COMITE SYMBIOM

Astronaute français au service des agences spatiales française (CNES), européenne (ESA) et américaine (NASA), vétéran de trois missions à bord de la navette spatiale, en 1994 pour étudier l’atmosphère, en 1997 pour ravitailler la station russe MIR, et en 1999 pour réparer le télescope spatial Hubble. Il est également fondateur et ambassadeur d’Air Zero G, qui organise des vols paraboliques en apesanteur pour Novespace, dont il est président d’honneur.

Nathalie Meusy

SECRETAIRE DU COMITE SYMBIOM

Nathalie Meusy, juriste et sociologue de formation, a passé la majeure partie de sa carrière à l’ESA (Agence spatiale européenne). En 2007, elle lance l’activité Développement durable/RSE pour le spatial. En 2016, elle organise le premier débat citoyen sur l‘espace avec les vingt-deux États membres de l’ESA, et en 2019 les European Space Talks pour sensibiliser davantage le grand public au rôle essentiel de l’espace dans sa vie, en particulier vis-à-vis de la protection de l’environnement. Elle est en outre membre de l’Association Particip-action et vice-présidente de l’ONG Common Home of Humanity.”

MEMBRES DU CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION DU COMITE SYMBIOM

Corinne Lepage

Avocate, ancienne ministre française de l’Environnement, et ancienne députée européenne, elle a défendu les causes des très nombreuses victimes des atteintes portées à l’environnement (naufrage de l’Erika, nucléaire civil, pesticides, etc.). Elle mène également une action associative très volontariste (CRIIGEN, WECF, Justice Pesticides, amis de la DDHU, Transparency International).

Jacques Rougerie

Architecte visionnaire de renommée internationale, académicien, spécialiste de l’habitat sous-marin, il fonde ses recherches et ses réalisations sur une architecture biomimétique. Il mène des projets tels que la Cité des Mériens et le vaisseau d’exploration SeaOrbiter, développés pour l’exploration et la colonisation des océans. La Fondation Jacques Rougerie Génération Espace Mer – Institut de France contribue au développement de projets qui doivent permettre l’émergence d’une nouvelle architecture, répondant aux exigences d’un futur fondé sur les préceptes du développement durable liés à la mer.

​Gérard Feldzer

Ingénieur et pilote de ligne français, consultant et vulgarisateur en aéronautique, transports et environnement. Il est membre de l’Académie de l’air et de l’espace, président honoraire de l´Aéro-Club de France et de l’association Aviation sans frontières. Très engagé dans les questions environnementales, il est président-fondateur de la société CARWATT, vice-président fondateur de Zebunet, de l’association “a tree for you” ainsi que du think-tank “futura mobility” qui réunit les directeurs de l’innovation des acteurs du transport en France pour réfléchir sur la mobilité de l’avenir

MEMBRES DU COMITE STRATEGIQUE DU GROUPE SYMBIOM

Fernando Doblas

Fernando Doblas, ingénieur grande école de formation, a dédié la plupart de sa carrière professionnelle à l’espace, en particulier au sein de l’ESA, où il a été responsable des Relations Industrielles, chef de l’ESA au CSG, Port Spatial de l’Europe, en Guyane, Directeur de la Communication et Conseiller spécial du Directeur Général sur l’Innovation et l’Intelligence économique. Comme Directeur de la Communication il a transformé la communication de l’ESA, avec des succès majeurs comme la mission Rosetta et avec la prise de conscience du rôle fondamental joué par l’espace dans le développement économique, dans indépendance stratégique et dans la protection de notre « vaisseau spatial Terre ».

René Didi

​René Didi a accompagné les évolutions de l’université de Franche-Comté en matière pédagogique et dans ses relations avec son environnement économique, pendant la première moitié de son parcours professionnel. Il rejoint ensuite le groupe Caisse d’Epargne où il terminera sa carrière comme directeur RSE au sein de sa Fédération Nationale.

Aurélien Oosterlinck

Ecologue de formation, spécialisé en ingénierie écologique et conservation de la biodiversité, Aurélien Oosterlinck est issu également d’un programme en économie, finance et management. Coordinateur de la Chaire Comptabilité écologique, portée académiquement par AgroParisTech, l’Université Paris Dauphine et l’Université de Reims Champagne Ardenne lancée officiellement en 2019 à l’Unesco, il participe également au pilotage et à l’animation d’un groupe de travail “économie et biodiversité” à l’Observatoire National de la Biodiversité (ONB) et à plusieurs programmes de recherche ou développement sur ces thématiques.